Google Search
Google Translate
School Logo

Be Abermorddu – Aspiring for ExcellenceAn Inclusive family of Happy lifelong learners

Governing Body

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Message from Chair of Governors, Lyndsey Rawlinson 


I am privileged to be Chair of Governors at Abermorddu school where happiness and wellbeing of the children is our foundation.  Our staff are exemplary in their skill, dedication and commitment to their pupils’ education and social development, ensuring that the children leave confident, well adjusted and ready to take on the challenge of High School.  My children both attended the school, and I could not have wished for a better start to their learning journey.





Lyndsey Rawlinson           

LA Governor


Dave Jones

Parent Governor

Vice chair, HR sub committee

Jo Williams

Community governor

Curriculum sub committee, safeguarding governor

Dave Roberts

Community governor           

Curriculum sub committee, additional needs governor

Janet Hilton

LEA governor

HR sub committee


Parent governor

HR sub committee

Emma Rhodes

LEA governor 

Finance sub committee

Lynne Smith LEA governorFinance sub committee
Dave JonesParent governor 
Kirsty MonshinParent governor 
 Parent governor 

Emma Higginson

Teacher governor

Curriculum sub committee

Angela Beeson

Staff governor

Health and safety sub committee

Ian Roberts


Finance, Health and safety sub committee






Clerk to Governors

Annual Report to Parents for Period 2018 -2019